The key point to applying makeup is to have a clean and clear face.

image

I suffer from moderate to severe dry skin.  Lately it has been so dry that I believe I am starting to wrinkle up like an old prune (no offense to women with wrinkles).  So I stopped using my normal cleaning regimen and picked up some new products to help sooth my skin.  My normal cleaning regimen consisted of Equate makeup remover wipes, followed by a deep cleaning with my 3 in 1 Mary Kay timewise cleaner using my Olay cleanser wand, sea breeze astringent and then a night solution and my Mary Kay moisturizer for dry skin.  I have been using all of these products for about 6 months now and I never felt my face get so dry like that.  I was looking to find anything different that I could have used to change the state of my face and the only thing I could think of was my equate lotion with cocoa and shea butter (not paying attention I accidentally applied it on my face thinking it was a moisturizer).
Anywho, so today, after work, I dragged my mom with me to our local Walmart and grabbed the two products pictured above (Olay regenerating cream and ponds nourishing moisturizing cream).  Let me tell yall… my face feels 100% better already.  I don’t feel the tightness around my forehead and nose area and the dry patches are gone.  Now I don’t know how long this feeling will last so I guess we will have to stay tuned for the update.  However, so far, I would recommend these products to someone suffering from dry skin.

image

What cleaning products would you recommend for people with very dry
skin?

Leave a Reply

