Last night beat…

image

           (I took this pic after the club)

Yesterday was a very, very busy day.  I went to my first little league soccer game and went to Chuck-e Cheese for my 2 year old cousin’s birthday party.  By the time I got home I had to complete this look in all of 45 minutes which included: showering, getting dressed, doing my hair, plus my makeup.  (Y’all know a girl need at least 2 hours if that to get beautified.)

The details of this look.

So I was going for an extra glowy (I don’t know if that’s a word lol) look and because my skin has been so dry, I immediately opted out for a matte finished.  I cleaned my face with my new cleansing and moisturizing products (see my clean face blog) and then applied a tad bit of primer on my under eye area (only because I noticed that my makeup tends to move around more in that area). 

image

●  Eyebrows
– Anastasia Beverly Dip Brow in ebony
–  I set the pomade with MAC eyeshadow in Esspresso (it sorts of give it a warm tone to the pomade) and;
– I cleaned it up with my pro conceal and correct palette in medium deep using the color nw 40.

image

image

●  Eyeshadow
– NYX eyeshadow base in white pearl (big mistake on my behalf)
-NYX Natural Palette (4th color from the left) as a my brow highlight
– a pink color from my coastalscents 252 eyeshadow palette as my transition color
-a deep Dark matte color from the same palette in my crease
-colourpop cosmetics eyeshadow in dare on my lid
– a lighter metallic purple from the same palette  (not pictured) in the inner corner of my eye
-Rimmel London waterproof gel eyeliner to line my eyes and just blended that into the  outer corner v shape of my eye to create further dimension and;
-added a pop of color to my water line using my eye pencil from Sephora in purple stiletto

PLEASE FORGIVE ME, I FORGOT WHAT LASHES I USED LAST NIGHT. I WAS RUSHING AND PICKED UP THE FIRST PAIR I SAW IN MY LASH BOX.

Face
– Mary Kay luminous-wear foundation in bronze 2 and 3 together
– MAC cover-up corrector in shade nw 35 as my highlight on the bridge of my nose, chin, under eye and forehead area
– IMAN cream to powder foundation as my contour in earth 6 and lastly;
-I set my highlight and contour with the following powders (in order as to how I use them):
      ● L’Oréal true match in sun beige
      ● MAC skinfinish powder in fairly precious
      ● NYX matte bronzer in deep and;
      ● MAC Mineralize skinfinish powder in sun power

Lips
– MAC matte lipstick in heroine (I used another lippie that was a bit bright to add an ombre look but I ate it off by the time I took the picture. 

I am so sorry for the rush of this blog… yesterday’s look was a bit of a rush.  Nonetheless,  I thought that this would be a perfect time to present my look of the night for last night event.  
**hopefully this will be a returning blog every weekend.**

image

image

image

image

Any who, how was your Saturday night?

     

          

One thought on “Last night beat…

Leave a Reply

