My little haul from Bluemercury, BH Cosmetics and Colourpop Cosmetics

*side note*

I had this wonderful blog preparing to debut itself and my freaking phone died deleting everything in it.  I am so sad right now as I type this new blog.  Maybe I should have just stuck with the video instead.  Lol

Anywho, so I did a little shopping online and in store over the past week or so and decided that it would make a great haul blog to share with you all.

Colourpop Cosmetics

image

Yeah I know I just did a review on a few items I bought from them about a month ago (just to let you know I sung that part in my $hmoney voice) but, I had to buy more items from them.  Just by reading my review, you can probably figure out that I am just in love with their products.  For items that retail for only $5, who wouldn’t love it?

Well after my review, I began to follow them on instagram.  That was such a bad thing to do because their posts were so girly, and yummy and yet so inviting to buy more items from them.  I mean I had to have had drooled over all of their pictures and after, hmm, say 15 minutes, I already had my items in the cart and was ready to process my order.

●  Item No. 1.
    The Tootsie a.k.a Tootsie

image

image

**disclaimer **
Please excuse my horrible pictures.  I really suck at using my Samsung Note 4.
**********************
As I was browsing on instagram, I noticed a young lady sporting this color.  Even though she was much lighter than me, I still had to have this nude matte lippie.  After applying the color on I really wasn’t a big fan of it.  To me it is a true definition of a nude color and I probably will wear it with a brown lip liner or apply a gloss or another color to it just to add a bit of warmth to it. 

●  Item No. 2.
    Wet Wet a.k.a Wet
(yes I nicknamed my lippies)

image

image

As I continued to browse on their instagram page I ran across this beauty here.  Of couse the model was much lighter than me but I still bought the lippie without hesitation.   Now, unlike my other lippies I bought from Colourpop Cosmetics, this lippie is in the pearlized family.  If possible, I could also just wear the lip liner and would be just fine.  This grayish color with a bit of sheen to it gives this lippie a bold look without it being so bold.  It’s very settle and I could possibly wear this color to work if I wanted to.

●  Item No. 3.
    The Diva Herself a.k.a. Ellarie

image

image

I can’t really give you a time frame however, I was watching one of my favorite YouTube personalities, Ellarie and fell in love with this color.  I believe it was her winged liner look with a bold lip video.  Now let me tell you honey, when she said “bold lip” she meant every bit of those words. 

image

This color is a nice wine color lippie with a hint of brown to it.  Oh, I don’t even think the picture captures how beautiful this color actually is.  Ms. Ellarie,  if you are ever reading this blog, please know that I love you for this lippie.  If I wanted to I could just wear the liner and still be just as happy.  I just love, love, love this color. 

Now onto the other products I received.

BH Cosmetics

I am not really a fan of this company first off.  When I was in my certification course last year, my instructor included a set of brushes from this company into our kits.  After a few good washes and a few good uses, the brushes started to shed something terrible.  Not only that, the paint started to chip from the handle and some of the brushes actually felt like plastic.  After typing all of this I am now wondering to myself why I would purchase anything from there. 

●  Item No. 1.
     The downer a.k.a A set of 11 count brushes.

image

image

I know I had a bad taste in my mouth regarding their brushes but I couldn’t help but to give them another try.  I mean if my instructor was so fond of them why couldn’t I be? 

The brushes retailed for about $12 and it came in this very stylish yet convenient case.  I was immediately wowed at the case because it looked like a clutch I would actually carry out and about with me.  That admiration quickly changed once I opened the case.  Inside laid 11 black handled brushes with the bristles being black at the bottom and white on top.  The handle feels like plastic but I could be fooled once the paint begins to chip off of this set.  The feel of some of the bristles are hard yet the fluffy brushes have sort of a in-between soft and hard feel to them. (I feel like I’m Goldie Locks and I’m describing the porridge I’m about to eat.)  The brushes also had this white powdery residue fly off of them which I am guessing it comes from the white part of the bristles. Furthermore, I will not be buying any more brushes from this company. 

●  Item No. 2.
     Fake me out a.k.a. Superstar lashes

image

image

I call this item the fake me out because that’s literally what it did.  Normally, when I am buying items online I would read the reviews and the description.   I don’t know where my mind was this day because I did nothing of the sort.   If I knew before I bought them that they were completely covered in glitter, I wouldn’t have bought them.  I mean it was a huge amount of loose glitter all over the lash.  Although, without the glitter, the lashes would have been a great buy.  It didn’t take me long to take the glitter off with some eye makeup remover and cotton balls.  I also noticed that I could have easily taken the glitter off by rubbing the lashes with a durable paper towel.  I know that if I had kept the glitter on them, my eyeballs would have killed me during the day. 

Once I got all the glitter off, except the glitter that was stuck to the band of the lash, I was able to pay attention to other details of the lashes.  For instance the plastic looking band or the fact that the lashes felt like plastic.  I don’t believe I will be wearing these lashes to any day time event ever.

●  Item No. 3.
    Missy Lynn eyeshadow pallette.

image

image

image

Finally a product worth mentioning!   I have been hearing nothing but great things about this pallette.  Not to mention Missy Lynn is a YouTube  beauty Guru and a great protector of our nation.  The packaging of these eyeshadows is just as beautiful as the colors in it.  With the purple background with the gold link chain, one would only describe the look as royalty meets glam.  With six vibrant beautiful colors that you could change from a daytime look to an evening look with just the application of the darker purple, this $14 eyeshadow pallette is a must have.  Not only do we get the six eyeshadows, we received two rose gold highlighter that could fit just about any complexion.

Bluemercury

image

On Friday, during my weekly trips to Chipotle,  I took a peak inside of this store on King St. In Alexandria, Virginia.   Everything was well organized and stocked and the staff were friendly as well as helpful.   They had high end brands, well brands I consider high end, from Nars, Bobbi Brown and Laura Mercier to name a few.  After browsing for a good 5 minutes, I knew that I could easily spend a fortune up in there with no problem.

image

I fell in love with this sparkling beauty a.k.a Bare Sparkle a high shimmer lip gloss.  The name describes this gloss perfectly.  The sparkle in this gloss isn’t over baring and I can just about apply this to any of my nude or pink lippies.  However, for the retail price of $25 I could have gone with a dupe or picked up something similar at the MAC counter.   Nonetheless,  you can’t pass up a good Bobbi Brown product. 

Anywho,  I hope you all enjoyed my little haul blog.  I hope to do more soon.

Thank you for reading…

**side note**
I was invited to attend a presentation of Laura Mercier’s products at my local Bluemercury store this weekend.  Are any of you familiar with this brand and if so what are your favorite items?

  

One thought on “My little haul from Bluemercury, BH Cosmetics and Colourpop Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

