What’s going on with me…

I guess you can say that I am back to my no makeup phase.  I just haven’t been in the mood to clean my makeup brushes or to pull out my duffle bag filled with my makeup goodies since the 7th of July (and that was only because I had to attend a family member’s funeral).  To be honest, I haven’t had a client in a month and I haven’t been promoting myself like I normally would.  My style seat account is being spammed and my blog account is collecting dust.  Don’t get me wrong, I love everything about beauty but I just feel out of place at the moment.  I look at makeup tutorials on YouTube and nothing feels the same for me anymore.  I kept contemplating my feelings over and over in my head and I just can’t seem to knock whatever it is that has me down.  I’m not an emotional person at all.  I rarely show emotions and I for damn sure don’t express my feelings to anyone.  I just feel as though I owe those who do read my blog an explanation as to why I’m missing in action.  I don’t know how long this phase will last. Sometimes I’m able to shake out of it and make myself feel like a person but as of this week, I can’t… and with that said I just want to say depression is real. 

I also want to say thank you to all those who support Beauty-2-Face, your words of encouragement are the only things keeping this blog afloat.  

Love you’ll  Beauts.
Xoxo
Tameka

Leave a Reply

