My first Kat Von D product :)

I know I am late to join the Kat Von D band wagon however,  I have a good reason for that.  Some odd years ago, I began working for Starbucks and needed a foundation that would cover not only my acne scars but my tattoos on my arm as well.  For all those Starbucks employees out there… you’ll know how hot it gets in the barista section in the summer time when it was time to make coffee.  Any who, I heard a lot of fair skin women who were trying to conceal their tattoos give great reviews on Kat Von D’s foundation.  Like, to hear them tell you about her products, it was like their holy grail.  So, of course I went to my local Sephora to find this said holy grail foundation and they had nothing to match my complexion.  It was as if they left all of the black women out of the equation and catered to fair skin women only.  I was a little bummed about not being able to try the product myself, I didn’t want to try any of her other products. 

Fast forward to now, us women of color can now use Kat Von D products like everyone else and can be happy.  So with that said, I introduce to you my lovely Beauts, my fist Kat Von D product….

image

Let me give you’ll the scoop on this here liner…

I can’t work it.  Lol

I tried doing a simple liner technique, no wing, just a liner and I couldn’t get the product to come out smooth to save my life.  I then tried to do a wing liner by just creating an outline so I can fill in the wing liner with my liquid eyeliner, but that didn’t work either. 

Now to be honest with you, I do think this is a really neat eyeliner, I just don’t think I’m capable of using it for its intent purpose.  However, I will keep trying until I can master the hell out of this tattoo liner and bring to you some of the best wing eyeliner looks I could possibly show you. Lol

I hope you Beauts enjoyed my little slight rant (if that’s what you want to call it) regarding my first Kat Von D product.   Don’t forget to tell a friend about my blog.

*question*
What is your favorite Kat Von D product?

One thought on “My first Kat Von D product :)

Leave a Reply

