Another Kat Von D product for my Makeup Collection

  
So remember when I introduced the tattoo liner a few weeks ago, and I stated that that was my first and only Kat Von D product?  Well guess what?  I added another product to the collection.  

As I said before I wasn’t a fan of her products a few years back because she did not cater to us brown skin beauties.  

I can still hear that makeup consultant from Sephora telling me “girl, you know they don’t have your shade… Just go look at Makeup Forever  and stick with that”.  On another note, it’s sad that us brown skin beauties still hear this with a few major makeup companies today.  However, you’ll hear my rant about that on another blog.  
Now back to my new Kat Von D product… Are you ready… I’m really late for trying this but… I am also super excited…

  


  
                 Lock-it Tattoo foundation No. 71

This full coverage foundation is true to color, I believe.  Therefore, once you apply it, the color won’t oxidize into a completely different shade leaving you gray or red.  I didn’t apply any primer when I wore this foundation and I had minimal movement from it.  I did notice however, after about 3 hours of wearing it, my dark spots on my face started to show a bit.  Not to mention, I went a whole day without blotting my face and I wasn’t walking around looking like a grease ball.  Nonetheless, I think this is my new favorite foundation. 

What are your thought on this foundation (good and /or bad)?
I hope you all enjoyed this quick little blog.  Don’t forget to like, comment and follow.  

Talk to ya Beauts soon. 

Leave a Reply

