American Woman!!

 

 

Left to right:  Jellies – Colourpop Cosmetics, GLI 06 (silver) – NYX, Milk – NYX (eyeshadow base) and Rebel Red – Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid Lipstick.

 

Happy 4th of July!!

img_2571

 

So today I decided to do something a bit different from last year.  Last year’s look was classic and elegant. Therefore, this year I wanted to do something different yet daring so to say.  This look was totally out of the normal for me and I have never done such a playful look like this before… So I hope you enjoy.

Starting this look off, I began to applying NYX – Milk eyeshadow base all over my lips as a base/primer.  Next I set the base using a white eyeshadow from my coastal scents palette.  After I set my base I went in with the colors adding the red and blue lippies in each corner.  I noticed that the red color was a bit see-through so I used a bit of my red eyeshadow to set the liquid lipstick in place and the got rid of the see-though effect it was giving me.  Last but not least, I added a pop of glitter using my NXY glitter base to place the glitter securely on.

img_2566

**********

I hope you enjoyed this blog post and hope to see more interesting looks like this in the future.  Also, stay safe out there this holiday.

Dont forget to like, comment and follow.

***********

How are you celebrating your 4th of July?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

